Nee York
New York City

The City of New York, often called New York City or simply New York, with an estimated population of 8,537,673 is the most populous city in the United States.
Located at the southern tip of the state of New York, the city is the centre of the New York metropolitan area, one of the most populous urban agglomerations in the world with an estimated 23.7 million residents as of 2016.
New York City has been described as the cultural, financial, and media capital of the world with significant impact upon commerce, entertainment, research, technology, education, politics, and sports.
It is also the home to the headquarters of the United Nations and is an important centre for international diplomacy.
Situated on one of the world's largest natural harbours, New York City consists of five boroughs, each of which is a separate county of New York State. The five boroughs - Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, The Bronx, and Staten Island which were consolidated into a single city in 1898.
New York City traces its origins to a trading post founded by colonists of the Dutch Republic in 1624 on Lower Manhattan; the post was named New Amsterdam in 1626. The city and its surroundings came under English control in 1664 and were renamed New York after King Charles II of England granted the lands to his brother, the Duke of York.
New York served as the capital of the United States from 1785 until 1790. It has been the country's largest city since 1790.
New York City receives around 60 million tourists annually and reported to be the most photographed city in the world.